Seriously, People Have Said This To Us.

701272

Following is a list of statements, questions, suggestions that people have in some manner communicated to us in the months following the death of our Daughter.  Seriously.

You only wanted one kid anyway, right?

Everything happens for a reason.

Well, at least you still have the other one.  

I know how you feel.  I lost my mother about a year ago.

God has a plan.  

Why don’t you get out of the house and get your mind off things.

Don’t worry, your other kid won’t remember her sister.  

Give it time.  You’ll see. Trust me.  

You have to move on.  

A letter addressed to “Female Twin A”

 

download

I don’t care what you think.  Think what ever you want, whenever you want.  Remember though, just because it is in your head, does not mean it should come out of your mouth.  So following are the responses to each of these statements, questions, suggestions that I screamed inside my head as I tried to be gracious and patient.

 

 

You only wanted one kid anyway, right?   Are you fucking kidding me?!?

Everything happens for a reason.  Just shut the fuck up!  

Well, at least you still have the other one.   Are you fucking kidding me?!?

I know how you feel.  I lost my mother about a year ago.  Just shut the fuck up!

God has a plan.   Just shut the fuck up!

Why don’t you get out of the house, get your mind off things.  Just shut the fuck up!

Don’t worry, your other kid won’t remember her sister.   Are you fucking kidding me?!?

Give it time.  You’ll see. Trust me.   Just shut the fuck up!

You have to move on.  Fuck you.  Shut the FUCK UP!!!!

A letter addressed to “Female Twin A.”  Are you fucking kidding me, you cold heartless motherfuckers!?!?!?!?!

What else can I say?

11e4d4a76512ce520c2bac16e5d19ecc

 

2 thoughts on “Seriously, People Have Said This To Us.

  1. I was getting so angry reading this. Before I even knew you had comebacks for them, my response to each one was exactly the same as yours. Stupid people never cease to amaze me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

