Where Is My Mind?

My memory is really getting crappy.  I feel like Memento sometimes.  Long-term memory seems fine, but day-to-day, hour-to-hour, even minute-to-minute it is impossible to keep my head straight.  My mind just doesn’t work right.  With PTSD it’s not uncommon, but not my favorite.  It’s confusing, it can be frustrating, and it’s annoying.  I am learning to just go with it.  I can’t fight it.  So if I already told you this, sorry I forgot.

I forget what day it is multiple times a day.  I forget yesterday.  I forget this morning.  I forget what I am doing while I am doing it.  I need to write everything down as I do it so I don’t forget what I did.

I am not kidding.

sb1080107_lr (1)

 

Leave a Reply

