I don’t care.

I don’t care if you like me.

I don’t care if you think I am smart.

I don’t care if you think I am pretty.

I don’t care if I make you uncomfortable.  

I don’t care if I cry in front of you.

I don’t care about your shit.  I really don’t.

I don’t care about politics.

I don’t care about gossip.

I don’t care about celebrities, or movies, or Oscars.

I don’t care about anything anymore.

Except!!!

My world is me, my husband, and my daughter.

My priorities have shifted.

Fuck being polite.

I can no longer defer my feelings for yours. I’m sorry.

I have no room.

Fuck pretending.

How I feel is too hard to feel, and impossible to hide.

My baby is dead.

My 14-month-old beautiful baby girl is dead.

Fuck you if you can’t

be on my team right now.

reflective_motorcycle_decal_-_middle_finger

Leave a Reply

